DjangoBooks.com

New guitar to check out .with a strong endorsment by Frank V

"I have been playing guitar for close to forty years now. The first 20 years, I was playing on a 58 D'Angelico New Yorker. The next 20 years on Benedetto's. From now on I play the new FV model built by Ryan Thorell. It prodcues the tone I want and the feel and look are so artful." Frank Vignola

I just wanted to drop a quick line to share Thorell guitars latest model with with some of our friends. This is the Frank Vignola model a handmade semi-archtop guitar. I am thrilled to have such an amazing musician endorsing our instruments and I wanted to use this opportunity to create a guitar with a unique voice in the world of fine archtop guitars.

There will be an initial numbered limited edition run of 10 guitars which will include:

- the limited edition finish that is pictured here

- a soundboard out of a special stock of hand carved Adirondack spruce

- and a limited edition inlay at the twelfth fret using indigenous Western desert hardwoods.

- included sideport apperature

Watch for our new website (with in the next couple weeks) which will include plenty of sound clips, juicy photography, and all the verbiage….

www.thorellguitars.com

Thanks!

Ryan Thorell

435-713-9507

<!-- e --><a href="mailto:[email protected]">[email protected]</a><!-- e -->

Comments

Gorgeous instrument!
  • ElliotElliot Madison, WisconsinNew
    Why does the end of the neck look like its been chewed off?
  • simplygoodmusicsimplygoodmusic Rome, ItalyNew
    How beautiful!

But does that literally mean frank will no longer be using his benedetto?
  • richdaiglerichdaigle SLC,UT✭✭✭✭
    Elliot wrote:
    Why does the end of the neck look like its been chewed off?

He believes in using the whole tree...what you see is, the chainsaw marks from the African lumber jack that cut down the ebony tree...