DjangoBooks.com

Greetings from Shropshire, England.

TrevJTrevJ ShropshireNew JWC Selmer replica
in Welcome Posts: 15
Hi my name is Trev, I am new to the forum and I am from Shropshire in England. I am a retired guitar tech, although I am fairly new to playing gypsy jazz.

Comments

• wimwim ChicagoModerator Barault #503 replica
    Hi Trev, welcome to the forum. I wonder if you know Caley Groves and Remi Harris, I think those guys might be in the region
    ConorF
  • ConorFConorF Cheshire JWC Catania Swing
    Hi Trev, a few things happening in Shrewsbury at the Stop Cafe in the Museum.

Last year they had Paulus Schafer and Mozes Rosenburg.

Chris Quinn organised those concerts and plays in both Trio's. He also does lessons at the Coffee Shop.

And as Wim has already said Caley Groves and Remi Harris are around your neck of the woods.

I organise concerts in Liverpool if you feel like travelling further a field.

I have Romane playing for me at the Liverpool Philharmonic Hall, Music room on 24th February.

liverpoolphil.com/whats-on/djangos-legacy-v-romane-with-daniel-john-martin

Cheers, Conor
  • TrevJTrevJ ShropshireNew JWC Selmer replica
    Wim Glenn wrote: »
    Hi Trev, welcome to the forum. I wonder if you know Caley Groves and Remi Harris, I think those guys might be in the region
    Hi Wim, thanks for the welcome. I know of Remi Harris I have seen posters in the village advertising his gigs. I am going to see him when he plays at Ludlow brewery. I am more involved with the guys at the North Wales Jazz society, I used to give presentations for them on guitar setups etc.

ConorF wrote: »

Chris Quinn organised those concerts and plays in both Trio's. He also does lessons at the Coffee Shop.

And as Wim has already said Caley Groves and Remi Harris are around your neck of the woods.

I have Romane playing for me at the Liverpool Philharmonic Hall, Music room on 24th February.

Cheers, Conor