DjangoBooks.com

Manouche in America

valdaevaldae new orleansNew
For anyone interested, the following is a reply to an e-mail I sent seeking info about the Manouche Modele Jazz guitar:

"Hello Eric, my name is Robert Brochey and I am the North American
distributor for the Manouche guitars. My website is manouchenorthamerica.com
Tony emailed me and sent along your inquiry. I recently returned from the UK where I was fortunate enough to spend an evening with Moreno Winterstein playing these guitars. Amazing is an understatement! I've been playing off and on for thirty years and I have never played a guitar like this. The sustain is unbelieveable.

I am selling the guitars for $1,795 on my website
and that price includes all the import expenses and delivery to you. I also
will set the guitar up however you like (included in the price) but always
recommend the action to be not too low. You may call me toll free at
800-901-7674 if you'd like further information. I do have a demo guitar in
stock and would consider lowering the price if you'd be interested in a
demo. It is the oval hole model. I also bought a D (mac style) for my own
playing and it is nothing short of amazing! I prefer the D for my solo
playing. I will be getting in 6 guitars in about a month. Please fell free
to contact me with any questions, and thank you agian for your inquiry.
Robert"
"The mind is not a vessel to be filled but a fire to be kindled." - Plutarch

Comments

• nwilkinsnwilkins New
    hey there, I don't wish to imply that these guitars are bad, but I would warn you to take the "amazing" comment with a grain of salt, since "unbelievable sustain" is not generally desirable in gypsy guitars (quite the opposite).
  • fraterfrater Prodigy
    Interesting point. What about Stochelo-like vibrato on a guitar with little sustain? I'm not kidding: I'd like to hear your opinion on this...
  • nwilkinsnwilkins New