DjangoBooks.com

Welcome to our Community!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Who's Online (0)

Related Discussions

Today's Birthdays

Galloda90 bucoo damjan_pejcin Kayakman1

My CD is finally finished!

dennisdennis Montreal, QuebecModerator
edited March 2007 in Archtop Eddy's Corner Posts: 2,116
it was a terrible nightmare making this CD (with the studio getting robbed at gunpoint among other unfortunate events) but it's finally done... gonna spend the next 2 weeks mixing it, and then gotta find distribution...

guitarwise I am a big fat zero compared to the big guys like andreas, yorgui, ritary, etc... so i had to take a different approach for this CD, thus the numerous guests and arrangements:

Guitare solo: MICHMICH
Guitare solo: Ritary Gaguenetti ( http://ritaryensemble.free.fr )
Guitare solo: Frank Gambale ( http://www.frankgambale.com )
Guitare solo: Axel Fisch
Guitare solo: Mike Gauthier ( http://www.mikegauthierjazz.com/ )
Guitare rhythmique: Lou Boustani
Guitare rhythmique: Jesse Barksdale
Guitare rhythmique: Roberto Rosenman ( http://www.robertorosenman.com )
Guitare rhythmique: Hervé Gaguenetti ( http://ritaryensemble.free.fr )
Voix: John Labelle ( http://www.johnlabelle.com/ )
Voix: Jeanne Rochette ( http://www.jeannerochette.com )
Voix: Dawn Tyler Watson ( http://www.dawntylerwatson.com )
Violon: Drew Jurecka
Rhodes, Hammond B-3: Vanessa Rodrigues ( http://www.vanessarodrigues.com )
Accordéon: Marin Nasturica ( http://www.adhoc-roumanie.com/m_nasturica.html )
Saxophone ténor: Sean Craig
Trombone: Nadav Nirenberg
Basse électrique: Lauréat Cormier
Contrebasse: Alex Bellegarde ( http://www.alexbellegarde.com )
Percussions: Ben Caissie
Batterie: Isaac Dumont

at any rate, though my solos aren't anything special, i'm especially pleased with the work of the other musicians and especially my arrangements of Stardust, Seul Ce Soir and Nature Boy.. the 3 tunes featuring singers... Stardust has a 30s hotclub feel.. Seul Ce Soir has a 60s Jimmy Smith Organ feel (with trombone) and Nature Boy is all out Funk/RnB (with drums , electric guitar, fender rhodes, and RnB style vocals)...

i'll post clips at the end of the month
«1

Comments

Sign In or Register to comment.
Home  |  Forum  |  Blog  |  Contact  |  206-528-9873
The Premier Gypsy Jazz Marketplace
DjangoBooks.com
USD CAD GBP EUR AUD
USD CAD GBP EUR AUD
Banner Adverts
Sell Your Guitar
© 2020 DjangoBooks.com, all rights reserved worldwide.
Software: Kryptronic eCommerce, Copyright 1999-2020 Kryptronic, Inc. Exec Time: 0.049105 Seconds Memory Usage: 3.450798 Megabytes
Kryptronic