DjangoBooks.com

Welcome to our Community!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Who's Online (0)

Related Discussions

Today's Birthdays

DeadOke magicbob qw21qw21 DoyleRamse RemonaCris

I need a starter guitar !!!

ManoucheriesManoucheries Europe:Romania✭✭✭
edited April 2007 in Classifieds Posts: 56
I'm new in GJ and i need a starter guitar and i need an advice.I have a low budget, 400-450$. I think I'm going for an used Saga Dg255(M). I like the maple one but i hate the peg head.
What do you think..???I should wait for a Dg300?? I won't to know a good price for a Dg300....Thanks!!![/quote]

Comments

• marcieromarciero Southern MaineNew
    You should check ebay recent auctions for idea of used prices for these guitars. I have been waffling on selling my D-500 but it would probably not make sense to shipp to E. Europe.

Mike A
  • ManoucheriesManoucheries Europe:Romania✭✭✭
    How can I calculate shipping taxes for a gypsy guitar from US to Europe (Romania)???...I've searched on ebay.fr but the prices of gypsy guitars are much higher...I wait for opinions....should I wait for a DG300??
    Whats a good price for an used Dg300?

Thanks !!!
    P.S. : Sorry for my english !!!
  • MichaelHorowitzMichaelHorowitz SeattleAdministrator
    Hi...send me your address and I can tell you what it will cost to ship to a guitar to Romania.

-Michael
  • ManoucheriesManoucheries Europe:Romania✭✭✭
    Thanks for help Michael!

As you said, the shipping taxes are way to high...One more question...What do you think about Patenotte 256???Used it costs 800$ and I can buy one from Germany...Is it a good deal?? If not i think I'll wait until September when my sister comes back form U.S.
    Could you give me some links from european stores?

Thanks again !!!

All my respect !!!
  • marcartemimarcartemi Shanghai ChinaNew
    Hi!