DjangoBooks.com

new gallato angelo debarre 1939- 2008

spirospiro Zagreb, CroatiaNew
hey all! im a newbie here....
i come from Croatia and play this style for few years now...i owned gitane dg-255 which i compared with few others of the same brand and my really sounded much better than all the other ones. i just changed bridge and tailpiece. even better than the jj model. but then i decided to take one step forward and ordered new gallato rs1939-2008-made in france. i ordered it from Norman at www.gypsyguitar.de . Tommorow ill get it and tell you all how is it due to lack of reviews of this guitar.

this is how my saga sounded(im the guy in the right side on video):
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5zkzijwTuNM

and also on the page of the band, song sheik of araby, first solo after chorus, dinah first solo...
http://www.myspace.com/gadjomanouche

Comments

• constantineconstantine New York✭✭✭✭ Geronimo Mateos
    sounds great!
    So much energy! Killer!!! 8)
  • spirospiro Zagreb, CroatiaNew
    thanks!! its nice to see that on this forum there are lots of non-vain musicians, which is very rare among guitarists.

I got the new Gallato! I must say its really a good guitar. Great finish, nice thin laquer...great mechanics. I dont know the technical details but ill try to describe it comparing with my old saga gitane dg-255. I must admitt that saga looked nicer. my new gallato has dry crisp sound, even crunchier than gitane had, but what makes great difference is much better projection of the mid tones.It also has much clearer sound, my saga would make all that anoying noise when you play rhythm(harmonic particles, distorsion). Especially when you play over 3. and 4. string. its really worth 958 euro at gypsyguitar.de(thanks Norman).