DjangoBooks.com

Enorez MFG-D Gypsy Jazz Review!

So first of all i want to thank all the people who made comments on my last post. So heres the deal I was seeking advice about what kind of GJ guitar to get and my budget remained at 300 even though everybody said to get the cigano (400). I trusted my intuition based upon my previous experience with this particular ebay seller. These guys have a store in New Jersey called NJMusic, and in the past I had got a lap steel guitar from them all solid mahogany and it was amazing. I took a leap of faith there because the cheapest lap steel that i found at the time was 600 and my budget was 400 and they had one for 400. I called the guys and just asked them honestly what they thought and i went with my intuition and bought it. Excellent decision. I dont claim to boast but i have a pretty good ear for sound quality (i have been playing guitar for 10 years) and it sounds and plays amazingly. So back to the Gypsy guitar. I decided to make the same move and call the guys up and ask what they thought. They said that its sound was on par with other solid top guitars in the price range. It also comes with a hard shell case ( a would be added expense to the cigano). So after much contemplation i decided to go for it.