DjangoBooks.com

Translations to English?

kevorkazitokevorkazito Winnipeg Manitoba Canada✭✭
Hi,

I've just opened my Givone Method book.

Has anyone translated the preambles to the exercises to english or is it necessary?

I guess I could always hit up Google Translator but I was wondering if anyone beat me to it and could help out :D

TIA, Carlos

Comments

• hanear21hanear21
    I don't know if anyone has translated it, but I can confidently say that there's no need to read it. I've been working with his 5 forms for about 8 months and I've had tons of progress without knowing a lick of French.
  • PassacagliaPassacaglia Madison, WI✭✭✭✭
    hanear21 wrote:
    I've had tons of progress without knowing a lick of French.

Until you've known a French lick, you've never truly lived.
    -Paul

pas encore, j'erre toujours.
  • deadedithdeadedith New
    There's an old joke about how the French ladies hold their liquor but probably not appropriate here and WAY off the subject.. :D
  • BonesBones Moderator
    Ok now I have to google that one....
  • kevorkazitokevorkazito Winnipeg Manitoba Canada✭✭
    OK, that's great to hear.

I wasn't sure if there were any compelling instructions.

These Licks sound great.

I have working through Gypsy Rhythm and Gypsy Picking for the last three months. Elliot's logic for this being the next step made sense to me.

Thanks!
  • Lango-DjangoLango-Django Niagara-On-The-Lake, ONModerator
    Good luck with your Givone studies, kevorkazito. I'm no longer taking any formal responsibility for the former support group, but I can offer you this advice--- as far as I'm aware, nobody in our group managed to do Givone's "linked" version of the forms, but just learned them separately.

additionally, I would suggest learning the forms in the following order:

1) major tonic
    2) major dominant
    3) minor tonic
    4) minor dominant