DjangoBooks.com

Gitane DG250M (Maple version) What are your opinions?

2»

Comments

• ViejoVatoViejoVato New
    I still can't get my thumb to wrap around my 250 for a proper GJ grip. I had a collins made for me and never thought about the neck but after i got it I realized that it was way too chunky; sold it and now michael is making me another ....
    i have never noticed any pain from the thin neck... and mine is opening up a bit.. i do love this little ax ... I call her 'chairman mao'

we're raffling off one of michael's new 'Favino' style guitars at DFSW this year ... put up a few sheckles and walk home with a great box .. details:
    www.dfsw.net

cheers,
    miller
    "I don't know where I'm going but I'm on my way"
    my granny 'Meme' Foster circa 1998 at age 102
    Django Jerry Jam - home grown GJ & Dead Ahead pickin'
    http://www.DjangoJerryJam.com
  • soviosovio MaineNew
    I've been playing mine for 2 years and it hard to find fault for the money, however the fret work was terrible on mine and I had to have a through fret dressing to make it playable. The tuners are also in the drawer but other than that I've paid a lot more for guitars I like alot less. Harry
  • dwannabedwannabe Coupeville, WashingtonNew
    Sovio-

I've been playing my 250M for a little over a year and feel the need to dress some frets and get a new bridge. I was thinking of trying to tamp down my perceived high fret(s), around 12-14. Do you think that will do the job? did you tamp and file? Also, what did you do with your bridge? New one? What height?

John
  • Josh HeggJosh Hegg Tacoma, WAModerator
    for the bridge go here

http://djangobooks.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1200