DjangoBooks.com

MySpace?

Comments

• andoatagnandoatagn Northampton, MAProdigy
    I am apparently the last person on the planet without a myspace page. I feel so, so...nubile.

I should take the plunge, I s'poze, with so many projects to promote, but how about you worldly types give me some advise. How can you make these pages as useful as possible? Oh... and easy and quick? Tips, tricks, do's don'ts...

You're the best. 'Specially you, Jack.

Andrew
  • Michael BauerMichael Bauer Chicago, ILProdigy Selmers, Busatos and more…oh my!
    Don't feel bad, Andrew, I don't have one either. Heck, I can't even figure out how to use my computer to record anything. I was a medievalist in grad school, if that tells you anything. Brilliant with some things, helpless with gizmos. I coined a term for myself: technotard. :wink:
    I've never been a guitar player, but I've played one on stage.
  • andoatagnandoatagn Northampton, MAProdigy
    Michael...that's brilliant, however unfortunate in this day and age. That gives me an idea for something we could offer at Django in June, you know. We could have someone do a session on computer/web resources for Gypsy jazz study. He/she could show people how to record using free, downloadable software, introduce folks to some of the more useful web sites, show them how to take advantage of all the rhythm tracks online, including how to speed them up or slow them down, etc. A lot of people who have gotten comfortable with this stuff forget that it can be pretty intimidating at first. Smart guy like you just needs a friendly intro. I'll think on it and maybe start another thread elsewhere... Your 'tard' days may be numbered!

Andrew
    djangoinjune.com
  • kidtulsakidtulsa New
    Here's our site. Enjoy!
    http://www.myspace.com/stolensweets
    best,
    Pete
  • djangologydjangology Portland, OregonModerator
    mine is:
    http://www.myspace.com/djangofan