DjangoBooks.com

Chromatic Button Accordion

124»

Comments

• siivasiiva New
    I started playing piano at a very young age. I never got *really* good at it, but I am very proficient. I know most of the scales very well. I have a couple of keyboard accordions but I keep getting drawn to the idea of a Chromatic Button. I'm a software programmer by day and I can type on the computer keyboard at 80+ words-per-minute so I'm very accustomed to the "vertical" movement of each finger, which is why I think I could fit well with this instrument.

The only reason that keeps me from making the switch to the buttons is: I have to admit it's always nice to be able to sit at a piano and apply what I've been practicing on the keyboard accordion and just start playing away.

I guess I'm afraid I'm going to lose that ability once I dive into the button instrument. What do you think?
  • BarengeroBarengero Auda CityProdigy
    So try to get your hand on a chromatic button piano!
  • siivasiiva New
    :lol: thanks for the laugh
  • AndyWAndyW Glasgow Scotland UK✭✭✭ Clarinets & Saxes- Selmer, Conn, Buescher, Leblanc et.al. // Guitars: Gerome, Caponnetto, Napoli, Musicalia, Bucolo, Sanchez et. al.
    i've dabbled at piano since childhood, and so my first accordion was a piano keyboard one, though i *am* tempted by the idea of the symmetry / transposability of the CBA keyboard, especially a 5-row one.
    Hard to come across good, cheap CBA's here in Scotland though , and as I have so little time to pratice any accordion, I can see me sticking with the pianoAccordion (PA). I might buy a cheap CBA if I'm in France, one day
  • CuimeanCuimean Los AngelesProdigy
    Barengero wrote:
    So try to get your hand on a chromatic button piano!

• LoritmoLoritmo Pacific NW✭✭✭
    Hi, siiva,