DjangoBooks.com

Django in June 2011

2»

Comments

• HotTinRoofHotTinRoof Florida✭✭✭
    Thank you guys. So many builders I have never heard of. Hitting google.
  • KarenAnnKarenAnn Virginia✭✭
    Thanks Michael for the encouragement. I am a raw beginner. Not coming from any other genre. I am starting in GJ. Which my guitar playing buddies, think is nuts. But my teacher says if I learn to play this, I will be able to play any damn thing I want. Except classical because I won't know fingerings..I did play French Horn for seven years, so I have some music background. And I am a big listener of blues and some jazz. I am sure by next year I will be far enough along to benefit from the workshops. I am a military antiques dealer, so I am used to hanging with the guys. Most women aren't into that stuff either, lol.
  • klaatuklaatu Nova ScotiaProdigy Rodrigo Shopis D'Artagnan, 1950s Jacques Castelluccia
    Well, KarenAnn, one good thing about starting your guitar playing with GJ is that you don't have to unlearn years of habits that get in the way of good gypsy technique. Best of luck on your gypsy jazz adventure !
    Benny

"It's a great feeling to be dealing with material which is better than yourself, that you know you can never live up to."
    -- Orson Welles
  • HotTinRoofHotTinRoof Florida✭✭✭
    "you don't have to unlearn years of habits that get in the way of good gypsy technique"

No kidding. I'll second that Ben! :lol:
  • ShawnShawn Boise, Idaho✭✭✭✭