DjangoBooks.com

Moreno no longer on Spotify?

billyshakesbillyshakes NoVA✭✭✭ Park Avance - Dupont Nomade - Dupont DM-50E

I'm relatively new to Spotify as of a few months. Earlier this summer, I went and favorited several of his albums, such as Yochka, Jazz tsigane, Fils du vent, and the duet album w/Angelo.

I had an urge to listen this afternoon and found that all the tracks were grayed out. In fact, I can't even search for the album...it doesn't come up. I think the only reason I'm able to see these is because they were in my "library." Does this happen regularly? Any idea why they are no longer available? Anyone else seeing the same thing that perhaps its an issue on my end?

Comments

• AndrewUlleAndrewUlle Cleveland, OH✭✭✭ Cigano GJ-15
    edited October 2020 Posts: 541

That happens a lot on Spotify, unfortunately. The only Moreno I see now is Hot Club de Norvege. Apparently Spotify is constantly renegotiating rates with artists and who knows why some albums disappear... Maybe they should just charge us a bit more and pay their artists more across the board for their entire catalog. I pay for a ~$16/ month for the family license; I think individual accounts are $5-6/ month. It'd be worth more if they had everything.

• billyshakesbillyshakes NoVA✭✭✭ Park Avance - Dupont Nomade - Dupont DM-50E

Well, as great as it is to have access to nearly any album I don't already have, this goes to show me that I'd rather buy the ones that I like so I have them when I want to listen. Perhaps I need to think of Spotify as my COVID-at-home-old-fashioned listening station so I can try before I buy. Thanks, Andrew.

I just bought Memories of Django, with Tchavolo and Angelo

I HIGHLY recommend it. I'd love to see a DVD video release of this apparently live performance.

rudolfochrist