DjangoBooks.com

Anyone live in the CITY of Philadelphia?

Mark_PMark_P New
edited February 2010 in North America Posts: 18
I noticed there seem to be a couple of people who live around the Philadelphia area here. Does anyone actually live in the city itself? I'm a student living in the city and I would love to talk to some people who live in the city about meeting up. I don't have a car here, so the only way I can get around is by foot or public transportation. I know about the Mermaid Inn jam sessions, but it would be difficult to get out there without a car, of course. Message me if your interested!! Now I cross my fingers and wait... :mrgreen:

Comments

• Ryan FlahertyRyan Flaherty New EnglandNew
    Hey Mark,

If you have way of transportation, Ameranouche is playing in NYC this Friday, Feb 19th... at Drom - 85 Avenue A, New York, NY... show will start around 9 pm.

You might look up Barry Warren for Philly area... he lives there and is quite the player and deep in the gj circuit.

Best,
    R
  • Mark_PMark_P New
    NYC is a possibility at some point in time, but that requires bus transportation. :? I would probably do it with little thought if someone really special came through. (We're talking Hot Club of San Francisco or Rosenbergs) Thanks for the heads up though. I've also been chatting with Barry via email. We're going to try and connect and some point.

Cheers!

Mark
    Ha Ha,,, dude, Ameranouche is more special then you think... I commend you for your tact though.

Take it easy,
    Ryan Flaherty
    Ameranouche
    www.ameranouche.com
  • WColsherWColsher PhiladelphiaNew
    I see that Ameranouche will be at the Psalm Salon August 14th for a workshop and show. So upcoming Philly Area GJ events are currently (and everything that's not at the 'Maid is easy to reach by public transit):

Hot Club of Philadelphia
    Friday 2/26/2010
    The Mermaid Inn

Gypsy Jazz Jam With Barry Warhoftig