DjangoBooks.com

Gonzalo Bergara: How I Learned Vol.1: Gypsy Jazz Instruction

edited April 2012 in CD, DVD, and Concert Reviews Posts: 8
Hello All,
I am new to the Gypsys Jazz World (Been playing guitar since i was 12). Coming from the foothills of Northern California it was very hard to find anyone to even be remotely interested in playing GJ. All my fellow peers seemed to think, if it ain't Rock n Roll it's shit. Which had forced me into a world of egotistical jackasses, and wannabe pantie chasers.

See the thing is i love playing live (it's like a drug) but where i come from, the world of GJ or even Jazz in general is unheard of, so alas i had always put Django in the back of my mind and played live with Rock or Regurgitated Blues bands till now.