DjangoBooks.com

Hey there folks. I am a Boston based 7-String guitarist and I heard my ole pal Tom Landman was here

in Welcome Posts: 1

Hi Tom. Get in touch with me when you can.

I wanted to invite him and all of you to check out my Jamulus servers to enable rehearsals and live on-air performances during the quarantine,.

I have about a dozen of my online students connected and it really works!

I know that some have discuss Jamkazam here already, but their servers are in Austin Texas and mine are in my basement, meaning zero ms latency.

There are many public servers around the world to play with folks around the world. Check it out and enjoy.

https://boston.craigslist.org/sob/lss/d/marshfield-best-online-music-lesson/7118953048.html

Tagged:

Comments

• jonpowljonpowl Hercules, CA✭✭✭ Dupont MD-100, Altamira M01F

IMHO, this is a very suspicious post and you couldn't pay me to click that link, although it appears to be Boston Craigslist. Proceed with caution.

mac63000
  • mac63000mac63000 Tacoma, WANew Geronimo Mateos Jazz B
    edited May 2020 Posts: 248

Don't know of too many 7 string gypsy guitars ... Or that this post was really directed to just a fellow named Tom...

• vanmalmsteenvanmalmsteen Diamond Springs ,CANew Latch Drom F, Eastman DM2v, Altamira m30d , Altimira Mod M

Good Old Tom

• billyshakesbillyshakes NoVA✭✭✭ Park Avance - Dupont Nomade - Dupont DM-50E

I navigated externally to the Craigslist for Boston and searched for "Marshfield best online" and the link came up there under services....still couldn't bring myself to click the link. Here's a screen cap, fwiw.

If it's legit, it's a nice offer. That said, just finished reading a big long feature story about the hacker who saved the world from WannaCry but had a blackhat past. Botnets, worms, malware....I'll stick to my lo-tech, basement enjoyment, thank you very much.

Buco
  • jonpowljonpowl Hercules, CA✭✭✭ Dupont MD-100, Altamira M01F