DjangoBooks.com

Forum Encoding Issues

MichaelHorowitzMichaelHorowitz SeattleAdministrator
in Welcome Posts: 6,152
This discussion was created from comments split from: This and that (nothing important).

Comments

• Brad HermanBrad Herman San Francisco, CANew JWC Modele Jazz, Stankevicius Alena, Alexander Polyakov Selmer #6
    The software that powers this forum has a feature that automatically links the word issues to the github issues page in case you're talking about issues with the forum itself, so you can file it for the developers to look at. As an engineer, I get why they did this, but also think it's kind of an asinine assumption to make.
    lewischang88BucowimBillDaCostaWilliams
    3. Whenever the word "issues" is uttered in a discussion thread, why is it always highlighted in yellow

Always wondered about that too =)
    Every note wants to go somewhere-Kurt Rosenwinkel
  • wimwim ChicagoModerator Barault #503 replica
    The software that powers this forum is garbage. For example, if you put in some weird character, it completely chops off the rest of your message. e.g. I will write a PILE OF POO character and then another sentence below it, but you won't see anything after and including the unicode character
  • MichaelHorowitzMichaelHorowitz SeattleAdministrator
    edited January 2018 Posts: 6,152
    The software that powers this forum has a feature that automatically links the word issues to the github issues page in case you're talking about issues with the forum itself, so you can file it for the developers to look at. As an engineer, I get why they did this, but also think it's kind of an asinine assumption to make.

@Brad Herman Sorry about that. There was a plugin doing that which I fixed.

Wim Glenn wrote: »